COVID-19 Update

The Municipality of East Ferris is taking additional health and safety measures against COVID-19.

COVID-19 Regular Updates and Information
Municipality of East Ferris
Home | Contact | Search

Boards & Committees

The Municipality of East Ferris has several boards and committees to ensure that there is appropriate consultation to assist Council in making informed decisions. The main committees are listed below.  

If you have expertise that you want to provide to the Municipality as a volunteer on one of these committees, please watch the website for more information on notices of appointment opportunities. Council advertises at the beginning of each election period for appointed positions.  

Board and Committee Citizen Appointment Application

Boards and Committees Policy

Public Works Committee

  • Deputy Mayor Michel Voyer
  • Councillor Steven Trahan

Planning Advisory Committee

  • John O'Rourke
  • Frank Corbeil
  • Deputy Mayor Michel Voyer
  • Councillor Erika Lougheed
  • Allan Herauf
  • John Symons
  • Bill Boake

Committee of Adjustment

  • John O'Rourke
  • Allan Herauf
  • John Symons
  • Frank Corbeil
  • Bill Boake

Parks and Recreation Committee

  • Councillor Terry Kelly
  • Bill Ramore
  • Lydia Weiskopf-Tran
  • Gerald Brochu
  • Robert Effinger
  • Ronald Roy
  • Vacant

Economic Development Committee

  • Councillor Steven Trahan
  • Jake Lacourse
  • Veronica Mulligan
  • Claude Champagne
  • Steve Austin
  • Angela Knight van Schaayk
  • Philip Koning
  • Rodney Clouthier

Public Library Board

  • Councillor Erika Lougheed
  • Christine Joly
  • Emily Weiskopf-Ball
  • Joyce Effinger
  • Elisha Sloan-Keats

Fire & Emergency Services Committee

  • Deputy Mayor Michel Voyer

North Bay-Mattawa Conservation Authority

  • Mayor Pauline Rochefort

District of Nipissing Social Service Administration Board

  • Councillor Terry Kelly

Emergency Management Program Committee

  • Jason Trottier
  • Frank Loeffen
  • Antoine Boucher
  • Tim Sheppard

Police Services Board

  • Mayor Pauline Rochefort
  • Yvette Makitalo
  • Claire Periard
  • Monica Hawkins
Municipality of East Ferris, 390 Hwy 94, Corbeil, ON. P0H 1K0
Copyright © 2020 Municipality of East Ferris
Site designed and maintained by
East Ferris Weather